Contents
This page explains how to register and set up a shared meeting room in a multi-tenant settings.
In Acall, a meeting room that can be shared among multiple tenants is called "shared meeting room".
By setting up a shared meeting room, multiple tenants in a same building can share a workspace (meeting room and equipment) and reserve it, or check the availability of a meeting room reserved by another tenant.
This is the general process for each tenant to use a shared meeting room.
As an example, if company A and company B share one meeting room, please take the following steps and set up the room.

Set up a shared meeting room for tenants.
ATTENTION
Only tenant administrator can set up.



| Item | Detail |
| Name | Name for the meeting room/equipment. |
| Usage |
Select whether the meeting room/equipment is for internal use, external use, or both. |
| Authentication type of Acall Meeting |
Select the authentication method for Acall Meeting. ・QR code: Authentication method using Acall Mobile.
|
| Auto Extend |
You can set whether or not to automatically extend the use of the shared meeting room at the end of the reservation time.
If the shared meeting room selected as "Enabled" is connected to Acall Meeting, meetings will be automatically extended.
* This setting is displayed when the meeting room is connected to Acall Meeting app for iPad version 1.8.0 or later, or when it is not connected to Acall Meeting app.
|
| Price Setting |
Select whether or not to set fees for the use of meeting rooms/equipment. |

ATTENTION
Shared meeting rooms can not be shared among tenants only by setting up a shared meeting room.
Each company must create meeting room/equipment and link to the shared meeting room.
Please refer to [Register Shared Meeting Rooms in Multi-tenant Settings].
ATTENTION
If you want to set up fee for a meeting room/equipment, you need to set up cancel policy in advance.
Please refer to [Multitenant Settings - Meeting Room Cancellation Policy Settings].



When you connect shared meeting room to Acall meeting, you can set the time until the reservation is automatically cancelled.


NOTE
Auto cancellation time setting applies to all of your shared meeting rooms and it can not be set or turned ON/OFF for each shared meeting room.
You can review billing fees based on your shared meeting room settings and usage records.

Click [List of billing charges] from three dot leader in the Meeting Room Settings.

Select the "time of occurrence," "billing company," and "place name" for which you want to review.

A list of billing fees will be displayed.

