• No : 1130
  • Published Date : 2026/03/20 21:43
  • Print
× General User× AdministratorTenant Administrator

Multi-tenant Setting - Shared Meeting Room Setting

Answer

This page explains how to register and set up a shared meeting room in a multi-tenant settings.

 

What is a shared meeting room?

In Acall, a meeting room that can be shared among multiple tenants is called "shared meeting room".

By setting up a shared meeting room, multiple tenants in a same building can share a workspace (meeting room and equipment) and reserve it, or check the availability of a meeting room reserved by another tenant.

 

Registration process for shared meeting rooms

This is the general process for each tenant to use a shared meeting room.

As an example, if company A and company B share one meeting room, please take the following steps and set up the room.

 

 

Multitenant Setting - Shared Meeting Room Setting.png

 

 

 

  • Step 1 (set by companies A and B respectively)
  • Step 2 (set by either company A or B)
    • Create a shared meeting room ※This is the subject on this page
  • Step3(set by both companies A and B)

 

Set up a shared meeting room for tenants

Set up a shared meeting room for tenants.

 ATTENTION
Only tenant administrator can set up.
 
Click [Multitenant] > [Meeting Room Settings] in the side menu of the Acall Portal.
Multitenant Setting - Shared Meeting Room Setting1.png
 
Click [Add facility] from three dot leader in the Meeting Room Settings.
Multitenant Setting - Shared Meeting Room Setting2.png
 
Enter the following fields.
Multitenant Setting - Shared Meeting Room Setting3.png
 
Item Detail
Name Name for the meeting room/equipment.
Usage

Select whether the meeting room/equipment is for internal use, external use, or both.

Authentication type of Acall Meeting

Select the authentication method for Acall Meeting.

・QR code: Authentication method using Acall Mobile.
・Alphanumeric code(Worker code): Authentication method not using Acall Mobile.


※ Please set up only if you want to restrict the use of Acall Meeting when a worker start a meeting with "For visitors" or "For internal" or you want to keep a record of who has used the meeting room.
For more information, please refer to [Make Worker Code Authentication Mandatory for Acall Meeting].

Auto Extend
You can set whether or not to automatically extend the use of the shared meeting room at the end of the reservation time.
If the shared meeting room selected as "Enabled" is connected to Acall Meeting, meetings will be automatically extended.
 
* This setting is displayed when the meeting room is connected to Acall Meeting app for iPad version 1.8.0 or later, or when it is not connected to Acall Meeting app.
Price Setting

Select whether or not to set fees for the use of meeting rooms/equipment.
If you want to set fee, please refer to the next section [Fee setting].

 

Click [SAVE].
Multitenant Setting - Shared Meeting Room Setting4.png

 

 ATTENTION
Shared meeting rooms can not be shared among tenants only by setting up a shared meeting room.
Each company must create meeting room/equipment and link to the shared meeting room.
Please refer to [Register Shared Meeting Rooms in Multi-tenant Settings]

 

Fee setting

 ATTENTION
If you want to set up fee for a meeting room/equipment, you need to set up cancel policy in advance.
Please refer to [Multitenant Settings - Meeting Room Cancellation Policy Settings].

 

Turn on "Price Setting" toggle.
Multitenant Setting - Shared Meeting Room Setting5.png
 
Enter the "Price" for the meeting room and select the "Cancel Policy" that you set in advance.
Multitenant Setting - Shared Meeting Room Setting6.png
 
Click [SAVE].
Multitenant Setting - Shared Meeting Room Setting7.png
 
 

Set reservation cancellation time

When you connect shared meeting room to Acall meeting, you can set the time until the reservation is automatically cancelled.

 

Click [Multitenant] > [Multitenant Settings] in the side menu of the Acall Portal.
1.png
 
 
Enter the "Time to cancel" in the Meeting Room Settings and click [SAVE].
Multitenant Setting - Shared Meeting Room Setting8.png
 NOTE
Auto cancellation time setting applies to all of your shared meeting rooms and it can not be set or turned ON/OFF for each shared meeting room.

 

Review billing fee list

You can review billing fees based on your shared meeting room settings and usage records.

 

Click [Multitenant] > [Multitenant Settings] in the side menu of the Acall Portal.
Multitenant Setting - Shared Meeting Room Setting1.png

 

Click [List of billing charges] from three dot leader in the Meeting Room Settings.

Multitenant Setting - Shared Meeting Room Setting9.png

 

Select the "time of occurrence," "billing company," and "place name" for which you want to review.

list1.png

 

A list of billing fees will be displayed.

list2.png

 

You can download the list by clicking [DOWNLOAD CSV] as a CSV file.
list3.png