Contents
| No. | Note |
| 1-1 | You must register Acall workers with Outlook/Google account |
FAQs
FAQ > Calender Integration
FAQs
FAQ > Calender Integration
| No. | Notes |
|
3-1 |
If you delete reservations immediately after created, it may remain on Outlook / Google Calendar |
|
3-2 |
You can create repeat appointment in excess of the "Maximum Reservation Period" |
| No. | Note |
| 4-1 | Reservations are not synced with Acall when an account is resigned or transferred |
| No. | Note |
| 5-1 | The maximum number of repeating appointment/meeting linkages is 730 |
If a Acall worker does not have an Outlook/Google account registered, reservations will not be synced between Acall and Outlook/Google Calendar.
Workers who create reservations must have an Outlook/Google account.
When creating an appointment on calendar, you must select a meeting room imported into Acall from Outlook / Google Calendar.
※ If you do not select a meeting room, the appointment will not be synced with Acall.
For details on how to create a meeting room for appointments, please see the following page.
You can edit past reservations on Outlook/Google Calendar, but if you edit, the changes will not be synced with Acall.
※ "Past reservations" refers to reservations whose end date and time is before the time of editing the appointment.
This is because Acall is meant to have meaningful data on who and when meetings were held, and it is not appropriate under system policy to reflect past reservations edit on the calendar in Acall.
If you edit or delete a past reservation in Outlook/Google Calendar after starting the meeting in Acall Meeting, it will not be synced with Acall.
If you want to extend the reservation time after the meeting has started, please use meeting extension function on Acall Meeting.
Blocked reservation is a meeting that has an Outlook/Google Calendar icon on Acall.
You can not edit blocked reservations on Acall and they differ from regular reservations in that they do not have the full functionality of Acall.

Please refer to "Blocked Reservation" for the specifications and conditions of the blocked reservations.
If reservation is deleted a few seconds to a dozen seconds after created on Acall, it may remain on Outlook / Google Calendar. In this case, delete the reservation manually on Outlook/Google Calendar.
If the "Maximum Reservation Period" in "Reservation Policy" is enabled, general users can not create reservations for dates that are later than the "Maximum Reservation Period".
However, general user can create repeat appointment for date that are later than the "Maximum Reservation Period". The start date of the repeat appointment cannot be a date that is later than the "Maximum Reservation Period".

If you change the user to resigned status on Google Workspace and then transfer the user's calendar, user's reservations will not be synced with Acall.
When you create a repeat appointment/meeting on Outlook Calendar and the number of repeat exceeds 731, the maximum number of appointment/meeting that can be synced will be 730. In this case, the 731st repeating appointment/meeting or later will be synced again on the first day of the following month of the repeat appointment/meeting's first scheduled day, for a total of 730 appointments from that day.
Example: "Indefinite daily repeating meeting from May 20, 2023" is created on May 10, 2023.
・At the time of creation: Meeting will be synced from May 20, 2023 to April 29, 2025
・June 1, 2023: Meetings will be synced until May 30, 2025 (730 meetings from June 1, 2023).
・July 1, 2023: Meetings will be synced until June 29, 2025 (730 meetings from July 1, 2023)