• No : 1030
  • Published Date : 2026/03/20 21:42
  • Print
× General UserAdministratorTenant Administrator

Register / Edit Workspace

Answer

 

This page explains how to register and edit workspaces on Acall.

 

Customers using the calendar integration feature cannot register workspaces on Acall.
You need to import meeting rooms from Outlook / Google. Please refer to the following.
Import Meeting Rooms and Equipment from Outlook
Import Meeting Rooms and Equipment from Google

 

 

What is a workspace?

Meeting rooms and equipments which is reserved and used for internal or visitor meetings are called  "workspaces" on Acall Portal and Acall applications.

 

To use a workspace, the administrator needs to register a workspace on Acall according to the following procedure.

 

Register workspace

Click [Workspaces] > [Workspaces] on the side menu of Acall Portal.

 

Click on the three dots and [Add facility].

 

Fill in the necessary information and click [CREATE].

 

Workspace Information

ATTENTION
・Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
・Duplicate name registrations are not allowed. 

Items

Contents

Name (*)

Name of the workspace

Capacity

Capacity of the workspace

Location 

Location of the workspace

Phone number

Phone number linked to the workspace

Category

Types of the workspace
 Room: Select for meeting rooms
 Equipment: Select for equipments such as company cars and projectors

Usage

Workspace usage
 Both: Can be used for internal meetings and visitor meetings
 Internal: Can be used for internal meetings only
 External: Can be used for visitor meetings only

Check-in/out method

Workspace start/end Method

You can start and end meetings using Acall Meeting.
When using the Acall Meeting app, please be sure to select this option.
If you wish to remove this setting after starting the use, please log out of the Acall Meeting app first.
*This option is not available for equipment.

 
You can start and end meetings on Acall Portal.
 

You can start and end meetings on Acall Mobile.
 
These check-in/out methods can be used in combination.
If even one method is set, the auto cancel function will be enabled.

Authentication type

Authentication type

Authentication type for Acall Meeting
 QR code: Authentication type using the Acall Mobile.
 Worker code: Authentication type not using the Acall Mobile.

You can set the authentication method only if "Acall Meeting" is selected in the "Check-in/out Method" settings.
Please refer to [Making Worker Code Authentication Required in Acall Mobile] for the authentication operation.

Available

ON / OFF for a workspace reservation 
Default is ON. If you turn OFF, reservation and use of the workspace is not available.

Available concurrently

ON / OFF for a concurrent workspace reservation 
Default is OFF. If you turn ON, users can create reservations with overlapping times.
Please refer to [[Available Concurrently] Workspace] for details.

Enable group access control 

ON / OFF for the limitation on which groups can view and reserve the workspace.

If you want to enable the group access, set the groups that can view and reserve workspaces.
Administrators can view and reserve all workspaces without this limitation.

Auto Extend

You can set whether or not to automatically extend the use of the meeting room at the end of the reservation time.

If the meeting room selected as "Enabled" is connected to Acall Meeting, meetings will be automatically extended.
 
※ This setting is displayed when the meeting room is connected to Acall Meeting app for iPad version 1.8.0 or later, or when you are not connected to Acall Meeting app.

Description

Description of the workspace

Image

Workspace cover image

Recommended image size is approximately 788 x 320.

 

NOTE
・Registration in a batch with CSV importing is not available.

 

Edit workspace

Click [Workspaces] > [Workspaces] on the side menu of Acall Portal.

 

Click [edit] (pencil mark) for the workspace you want to edit.

 

Edit information and click [UPDATE].

NOTE
・Updating in a batch with CSV importing is not available.

 

Delete workspace

Click [Workspaces] > [Workspaces] on the side menu of Acall Portal.

 

Click [edit] (pencil mark) for the workspace you want to delete.

 

Click [DELETE].

 

Click [OK] on the pop-up window.

Register : Edit Workpspace9.png

NOTE
・Deleted workspaces cannot be restored and undone.