• Change Font Size
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • No : 1094
  • Published Date : 2026/03/20 21:43
  • Print
× General UserAdministrator× Tenant Administrator

Auto Cancel Setting for Spots

Answer

This page explains about auto-cancel setting for a spot.

 

What you can do with the auto-cancel setting for a spot

Reserve and check in a spot on the Acall

 

Your reservation will be canceled automatically when you do not check in at the reserved time.

It prevents no-show reservations for seats or meeting rooms.

 

The administrator can edit auto-cancel setting for each spot.

  • Auto-cancel ON / OFF
  • Time setting for auto-cancel (1 minute ~ 120 minutes)

 

You can also turn off the auto-cancel setting for certain meeting rooms to reserve rooms without checking in.

 

Setting up auto-cancel settings for a spot

You can set the auto-cancel setting on create screen or edit screen for a spot.

NOTE
・Please refer to [Register and Edit Spots] for basic instructions on registering and editing spots.

 

Set the auto-cancel time for a spot

By default, the auto-cancel time is 15 minutes.

Set between 1 minute ~ 120 minutes and save.

 

Turn OFF the auto-cancel setting for a spot 

Turn the auto cancel setting OFF on the spots that you do not want to auto-cancel and save for it.

 

Reserve a spot

Click [Reservation] > [Spot] on the side menu of the Acall Portal.
You can check the auto-cancel time when selecting a spot that you want to reserve.

 

 

Similarly, when you reserving a spot on the Checkin screen or Instant reservation, you can check the auto-cancel time on the screen where the spot is selected.
You can also check the auto-cancel time when selecting a spot on the Checkin screen or Instant reservation.

 

When reserving a spot on the Acall Mobile, you can check the auto-cancel time on the list of available spots.

 

Use a spot

Check in a spot on the Acall Mobile or Acall Desktop at the your reservation time.

 

If you do not check in within the auto-cancel time, your reservation will be canceled and available for others.

If the reservation itself includes multiple users and one of users checks in, the reservation will not be canceled.